In the name of our Lord Jesus Christ, we welcome everyone to our services and meetings.

Programme for this weekProgramme

Monday 20th November

No Meeting

Tuesday 21st November

9.30am Under 5s

11.30am Christianity Explored


Wednesday 22nd November

10am-12pm Open Door Advice Centre


7.45pm Bible Study & Prayer Meeting

Preacher: Pastor Gordon Bull

Thursday 23rd November

10.30am Ladies Meeting

Friday 24th November

10am-12pm Open Door Advice Centre


3.30pm Wayfinders (Reception to Year 5)

6.45pm Discoverers (Year 6 to Year 9)

 8.00pm Impact (Year 10 to 18 years old)

Sunday 26th November

10.10am Prayer Meeting

10.30am Morning Service

Preacher: Pastor Gordon Bull

6.30pm Evening Service

(including Lord’s Supper)

Preacher: Eddie Powell

Special Notices:


Recorded sermons are found on the multimedia tab of this website. Click here.


From January, the midweek meetings have been combined with a Bible Study and Prayer Meeting each Wednesday at 7.45pm (except for the first week each month when there are Homegroups).


Bible by the Beach

Bible by the Beach is an annual Bible conference in Eastbourne which next year will be from 4th-7th May 2018. There will be Bible Readings and Seminars on a range of subjects related to the theme of the conference which is to help us to live our lives rooted in Biblical truth. If booked by 30th November as part of the Church’s group booking, the cost for an adult is £75. There is a wide range of accommodation available in Eastbourne but, as past year, it will be possible to join other Christians staying at The View Hotel which is on the Esplanade at Eastbourne and very close to the conference venue. Please see Trina Harris for more details of the conference and for details of the cost of rooms at The View Hotel.



Christmas and New Year arrangements


For information, these are the arrangements for our Christmas and New Year meetings.


Sunday 17th December:

10.30am Morning Service & 4pm Carol Service


Wednesday 20th December:

 7.45pm Bible study & Prayer Meeting


Sunday 24th December:

10.30am Morning Service, No Evening Service


Monday 25th December:

10.30am Christmas Day Service


Wednesday 27th December: No meeting


Sunday 31st December:

10.30am Morning Service, No Evening Service


Wednesday 3rd January: Homegroups


Sunday 7th January:

10.30am Covenant Service & 6.30pm Evening Service

Copyright © All rights reserved.

Thornton Heath Evangelical Church is a registered charity, number 1130780

Home Thornton Heath Evangelical Church